D.C. Panel of Court-Appointed Lawyers for Juveniles

Jamison KoehlerCurrent Events, D.C. Superior Court, Juveniles

The 2015 list of lawyers eligible to accept court appointments in juvenile cases is now out. Chief Judge Lee F. Satterfield issued the order approving the list on October 23. The list will be good for the next 4 years. At that time, the panel will again be re-constituted.

The Family Court Panels Oversight Committee received 220 applications for one or more of the seven Family Court Panels. As for the Juvenile Panel, it recommended 52 attorneys, with 17 of these attorneys included in a “provisional” capacity. This is a reduction from the 54 attorneys previously appointed to the Panel. Two prior panel members – Martin Killingham and Gwenette Sales — chose not to reapply. Fifteen were removed. And fifteen new attorneys were added.

Here is the new list (* = provisional):

Khadijah Ali*

Megan Delaney Allburn*

Larry Banks Blackwood

Bryan Bookhard

Bryan Brown

Sabine Browne

Joel R. Davidson

Martha Louise Dickey*

Lauren Dollar*

Gene R. Donney*

Claire Donahue

Charles Feezor*

Eduardo Raul Ferrer

Jack Gilmore

Kimberly Glassman*

Christopher J. Gowen

Felisha Hardy

Geoffrey Oscar Harris

Kristin Nicole Henning

Aminata Fulani Nefetari Ipyana

Gary Phillips Jacobs

Stanley Jamison Koehler

Robert Michael LaBelle

Francis T. Lacey

Elizabeth Lawrence

Thomas Edwin Lester

Whitney Trevelyn Louchheim

Thomas Patrick Lydon

Karen Malovrh*

Adriane Marblestein-Deare

Howard S. Margulies

Coury Mascagni*

William Mount

Madhavan K. Nair

Chiemeka Opaigbeogu

Lisa H. Orlow

Lucy Vera Osakwe

Derrick Page

Troy Poole*

Ravi Regunathan

Jennifer Ann Renton*

Ralph Robinson*

Seth Lee Schrager

Phillip Skillman

Penelope Spain

Shetal V. Sutaria*

Julie Marie Swaney*

Lydia Wade*

Charles Wall

Eric Williams

Wanda Denise Williams

Ronald G. Woodman*